MEG Energy to Release Second Quarter Financial Results

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - July 24, 2014) - MEG Energy Corp. (TSX:MEG) announces that it intends to release its financial results for the second quarter ended June 30, 2014 on Wednesday, July 30, 2014.

A conference call will be held to review the financial results at 7:30 a.m. Mountain Time (9:30 a.m. Eastern Time) on Wednesday, July 30, 2014. The U.S./Canada toll-free conference call number is 1 866-223-7781. The international/local conference call number is 416-340-2216. A recording of the call will be available from 10:30 a.m. Mountain Time (12:30 p.m. Eastern Time) on July 30, 2014 until 10:00 p.m. Mountain Time (midnight Eastern Time) on August 30, 2014. To access the recording dial toll-free 1 800-408-3053 or local 905-694-9451 and enter the conference password 8065444.

MEG Energy Corp. is focused on sustainable in situ oil sands development and production in the southern Athabasca oil sands region of Alberta, Canada. MEG is actively developing enhanced oil recovery projects that utilize SAGD extraction methods. MEG's common shares are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "MEG."

For further information, please contact:

  • MEG Energy currently has no job openings. Please watch the current jobs page for updates.