MEG Energy to release third quarter financial results

 

CALGARY, AB--(Marketwired - October 20, 2016) - MEG Energy Corp. (TSX: MEG) announces that it intends to release its financial results for the third quarter ended September 30, 2016 on Thursday, October 27, 2016.

A conference call will be held to review the financial results at 8:30 a.m. Mountain Time (10:30 a.m. Eastern Time) on Thursday, October 27, 2016. The U.S./Canada toll-free conference call number is 1 866-225-0198. The international/local conference call number is 416-340-2218. A recording of the call will be available from 12:00 noon Mountain Time (2:00 p.m. Eastern Time) on October 27, 2016 until 10:00 p.m. Mountain Time (midnight Eastern Time) on November 27, 2016. To access the recording, dial toll-free 1 800-408-3053 or local 905-694-9451 and enter the pass code 7041905.

MEG Energy Corp. is focused on sustainable in situ oil sands development and production in the southern Athabasca oil sands region of Alberta, Canada. MEG is actively developing enhanced oil recovery projects that utilize SAGD extraction methods. MEG's common shares are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "MEG."

 

For further information, please contact:

Investors
Helen Kelly
Director, Investor Relations
403-767-6206
Email contact

Media
Davis Sheremata
Senior Advisor, External Communications
587-233-8311
Email contact